Steemit Nightmare!

in #story7 years ago

I am so upset right now, I would never hurt a dog unless it was seriously attacking me, what a di*k!

Those words were screaming in my head when my eyes popped open at 1:38am this morning. I rarely remember my dreams but this nightmare hit me hard and fast, I had barely been asleep for 30 minutes!

Yes, this is just a quick story about a nightmare I had last night and hilariously steemit played a role in causing it. I just joined steemit yesterday and was falling asleep last night reading helpful articles explaining how steemit works etc.

The nightmare begins with me cleaning the kitchen before bed which included loading the dishwasher and taking out the trash. I grab the garbage bag and head out the front door and across a dimly lit residential street to the trash cans. This was definitely not my actual house in the dream but I still knew exactly where I was going. Anyway, as I'm crossing the street I noticed I was carrying a pizza cutter in my other hand and thought that's weird that I didn't put it in the dishwasher. Immediately after dumping the garbage in the can I hear a noise behind me and spin around to see a decent size German Shepherd approaching me playfully but instinctively I hold up the pizza cutter in front of me like a weapon for a few seconds. Where did you come from puppy I say out loud as I notice a man walking towards me as well. Sorry about that the man says to me, and then, what's that in your hand he asks. I explain I was taking out the trash and accidently walked out with the pizza cutter instead of loading it in the dishwasher and then wish him goodnight as I head back to my house. What type of pizza cutter is that he asks and is it made of stainless steel or what. I have no idea I reply and he quickly yells back at me to stay the hell away from his dog. I knew I meant no harm to his dog and wasn't about to engage this stranger in an argument so I ignored him and walked up to my front door. To the left of my front door is now a large sign hanging from the wall with the steemit logo in the top left corner and a bold headline reading Beware of the local dog attacker! Below this is a photo of me throwing the trash away looking over my shoulder and a second photo of me with an evil smile on my face and holding the pizza cutter up in front of me like a sword. Below the photos is a statement reading that the man in the photos (me) attacked a local dog for no reason this evening and all neighbors should be aware of this dangerous threat in the neighborhood and that I should be approached with caution because I am armed and dangerous! Below this were tags reading steemit local news trending and a couple more.

This is when I woke up and I was completely upset by the accusations in the nightmare. I knew it was a dream but it was so vivid. Obviously I took the advice on how to have good etiquette and a good reputation on steemit way too seriously and it affected my thoughts as I was falling asleep. It's funny and absurd now thinking back about haha

I actually took notes last night when I woke from the dream so I could be sure to remember the basic details and I've never done that before either.

IMG_6908.PNG

Hope you all get a laugh from this one and have a great day!

Sort:  

Haha nice post sir
Interesting! Nice! I upvoted you!

PD: join me in this world of steemit looking my posts, rare content about this world, maybe you like it, maybe not, anyways, We can grow up together follow me and I follow you! :D

Congratulations @beerme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39