You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Software Piracy Chronicles of Slobberchops (The THG Years) – Part Twelve

in #story5 years ago

EGA, I had forgotten about that one, here in the day of 24+MP cameras, it is hard to remember graphics quality from back then. I still can not remember where Hercules graphics came in but I do remember CGA, VGA, SVGA, and now I recall the EGA. Graphic standards were as hard to keep up with as the changing speeds of modems. I sometimes wonder, (but not enough to check yet), if dial-up modems have passed the 56K standard. There must still be a few dial-up sites out and about.

Sort:  

EGA was 16 colours, not too good considering the Amiga was out there and a great rival. By '92 VGA was more commonplace and at 256 colours was great. By this time I was mostly off the Amiga and played everything on the PC.

Modems were still 14.4k V32 BIS and HST. 56k came later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84