Stop ValvesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I shot those pictures in an old greenhouse that belonged to a garden center for many years and is currently being used by a permaculture garden near our school building.
Every Thursday I work there with a few of my studens. The moment I shot those, they were planting tomato plants right next to me! :-)

This stop valve is part of an old watering system that still works. I shot these pictures with my extension tubes, right after the day I received them. I was just playing with my new toys! :-)

Sort:  

very nice photos.

M O R E P L E A S E

brutal!

Thanks! :-)

Great monochromes! I love good photographs of old and out of use technical installations and yours are just amazing! Have a nice weekend, Bart!

A lot of food has gone through that green house. You captured the old age of that valve.

Did nothing to make it look less old :D

Simplicity at its best.

That's a great compliment!

Nice of you to say! :-)

Wow, i love your style mr bart!, looks grudgy as hell, probably could be used for a post apocalyptic scenery

I'm sure it can :D

Wow awesome shot! For some reason I find this really cool, love the details of it! :)

Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40