She never understood how beautiful she really was / yosef barshysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story6 years ago

3-3.jpg

A short story about half a person who falls in love with a half-crazy woman.

On our first date I took her to the sea, to the breakwater.
I told her that this was the most beautiful place I had ever seen.
We sat on a stone behind the fence when suddenly one of the waves burst and wet us both.
"Stop looking at me like that I know I'm ugly!" She pleaded out of nowhere.
I said as I continued to look.
What she did not understand was that I simply could not take her eyes off her, she did not understand that this place was so beautiful just because she was in it.
I always tried to explain to her that she did not have to put on makeup for me, that she would stop fitting her pants into her shirt or purse, and leave her heels in the closet.
All these things do not make much impression on me;
"So what?" She would always ask.
"Your smile," I'd say, "put it on and I'm yours already.
And she always muttered words like "Stop" or "Enough to lie."
And every so often I would bring her closer to me and whisper quietly to her, "You do not understand how beautiful you are."
I hated seeing her eat salad, or crackers or any other stalker they'd sold her to starve and think it was all right.
That you eat what she wants, that she cook hamburgers, that she will devour pizza, and let the tahini run out of her falafel, I would always clean her lips; "You got dirty again," I would laugh at her, thinking deeply that I was not lucky.
And she is more embarrassed than ever, she always said I was annoying her.
And from time to time I would bring her closer to me, hugging and calming, and sometimes whispering quietly to her, "You do not understand how beautiful you are."
I never loved anyone more than I loved myself, and when I found her I could not get away.
It was like an intravenous infusion, a cure for a strong headache that stopped every time I saw it.
"You're so beautiful," I always said, looking at her with the warmth of my eyes
And she would keep asking me to stop, that it was
It embarrasses her and she does not believe me.
She still did not understand.
She did not understand that I never meant her outer beauty, because from the day before, I fell in love with her left hands, the appalling sense of direction, the bits of food between her teeth, and even the occasional snoring when she laughed.
And when I told her all this, she did not understand me, she started to say that I was crazy and that I was wrong, and that I did not really know her yet.
Always after a conversation like this the second she started to talk I would shut her mouth with a kiss.
"The most crazy thing you did was decide to be mine," I'd say.
And she would start to blush and mutter words like "You're just lying" or "That's what you say to everyone"
And I would bring her close to me and whisper quietly to her, "You do not understand how beautiful you are."
Throughout this year, she did not understand; She never understood why I continued to look at her in doubt of insanity or irrational madness, and she kept telling me to stop, but I just could not.
Until one time, after such a long conversation, with sparkling eyes and a smile that could end wars, she did not let me talk anymore.
She brought me close to her and whispered, "You do not understand how beautiful you are."
She was half crazy and I'm half human
She had been searching her whole life for her human half while I was looking for my crazy half
And when we found each other, then all the magic happened.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.86
ETH 2992.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69