Deal with the evil / liat franklutsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

couple-kissing-1149677_640.jpg
I can not believe I succeeded, that I found it" I whispered to myself while my eyes stared at something I had wished for years. Legend has it that there is a place far away and hidden for the eyes of the people, a huge white house that contains successful people, rich people, people who can turn coal into gold. It takes a lot of will and more strength to survive the road, you have to believe that you deserve the privilege to take part in this legend. Hopefully. And that's what I did. I was hoping. I passed the big white gate and walked toward the doorway of the big white house, when I raised my hand to knock on the door it opened itself. And I got to see why this house is called the White House. I walked in small steps hesitating about what might come, but I believed that I was succeeding, that I deserve to be one of the people who leave a mark. The clerk, dressed entirely in white, smiled at me and invited me to join her in the next room. She opened the door and let me into a room filled with my childhood, in moments that I would never forget. She showed me the time my mother went out to work two jobs because Daddy left home with another, and I had to stay alone in a frightened house. She also showed me that time when I came home from a hungry school and there was no food at home, not in the refrigerator, not in the kitchen cabinets. Nothing and nothing because Mother had no money. She showed me that moment that all the schoolgirls had resumed with the shoe that was in fashion, and mine was still a bit torn. She let me experience everything, the pain, the situation in the house I was ashamed of, the sadness. "You have one chance to change everything," the clerk told me, and for a moment her gaze seemed too serious. "This is your moment, not being in this place anymore, worrying about you and your future, that you will not miss anything, that you will have everything from everything ... It's your time to be a successful woman, a strong woman, a woman who can not resist!" She said, and her words penetrated my soul. I felt the body fill up. I promised myself that my children would not grow up the way I grew up, that they would not miss what I needed, that they would not hurt as I did. Promise. "What are you willing to do to get all this?" The receptionist asked me with a smile that made me feel a bit malicious. "Everything, I'm willing to do anything," I said firmly. "That's exactly what I wanted to hear, come with me, he's waiting for you," she said, and I got confused. She led me to a black door, a large black door that did not fit into this big white house, with small strides I walked in until I discovered who I was standing in front of. "It's very nice Lior, I'm the devil," he said, smiling as I stood there, quiet and frightened. "So you're ready to do anything?" He asked provocatively, and I just nodded positively. "So the condition is like that Lior, from the moment you become the strongest woman, the most successful, every destination you want, you will never be where you were years ago, you will have everything, the house you dreamed about, the car You wanted to drive it, the work you were expecting and the power you hoped for, and in return, I ask one thing, give me your soul. "Satan said and I was questioned. "What do you mean my soul?" I asked confusedly, "That means you'll have everything, but you'll be lonely, the friends around you will not really be friends, you'll never trust anyone, the man who's on your side will be with you because you're successful, and not because of your soul, Of how to succeed and how to move forward, but never know what it is to love and embrace, in total, you bring me your soul, "he said. I was silent, I did not know what to do, I tried to understand what I wanted, was that the price I was willing to pay? Is this the way I choose to go? Then I remembered Mother, who, despite having been in two jobs all her life, had taken care of me for a roof. And although my shoes were not in fashion, at least I did not walk barefoot on the pavement. And despite the pain, and despite the shame, Mother made sure to educate me in the best way possible. And never missed me, warmth and love, emotion and care, concern and values. Mother gave me everything, Mother fought. Mother had a soul. "I will never go back to where I was, and I will never miss anything, and in the future, my children will have everything from everything, but even if I am wrong, and even if I come to this place, I am wholeheartedly willing to be there. They are not worth the love of my environment, they are not worth my faith and my hope, the price of money is not loneliness and it will never be, and even if I do, I would rather not pay. " I told him and turned toward the exit from the White House. Because solitude is harder than anything, and no matter how much money I have in my pocket, it will not fill my heart

Sort:  

Congratulations @barshy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75