Life After School

in #story6 years ago (edited)

تعلم-اللغة-الانجليزية-في-(لندن،-انجلترا)-المملكة-المتحدة.jpg
Source

Be careful of that little, ugly, insignificant boy back in high school whom you maltreated because, he may grow to become highly influential.

The road to success is opened for everyone and overtaking is allowed. Being successful is not dependent on age but by opportunities and the grace of God.

I attended a secondary school where the gab between JSS1 students and SSS3 students was like a bridge without end. Life was based on seniority and this made life soo difficult for the junior students.

Almost everyday was like hell beginning from rising to lights out. It was a master servant relationship where junior students did virtually everything for senior students.

On many occasions, I cried because of the cruelty done to me by other students. It felt like the whole World revolved around the four walls of that school and I never believed that one day, all those sufferings would be over.

People lived as though seniority was the ultimate, they forget the reality outside school, they forgot that success is not based on class.

There is one obvious truth about humanity which is; The human mind hardly forgets. forgiveness is possible, but to forget is hard.

The illtreatments I got in school are still fresh in my mind and whenever I come across anyone who treated me badly immediately, the picture of the event comes to mind though I hold nothing against them.

The reality of the outside World dawned on me few years after school. While in the University, I came across some of my seniors in secondary, people whom I felt would be doing doing but to my greatest surprise, some where still struggling seriously with life. Some were still sitting for Jamb and Waec examminations.

Others became street boys, hustling for thier daily bread. Where was all the glory and splendour they had in secondary school? This was my first thought and this changed my mentality about life in general.

This could be applicable in the University, in your office, community, etc. That junior officer, servant boy or girl, may rise to prominence tomorrow.

Life goes beyound that present condition we are in at the moment. We must learn to treat others well because nobody knows tomorrow. That less important fellow now may become influential.

That stone rejected may become the corner stone in the future and the way we treat others now, will determine how we will be treated also.

Let us live in peace and harmony, live and let others live. The World is big enough to contain everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56