Shocked by my little brother's worlds

in #story6 years ago

Perhaps, if someone had told me this story like the way I am going to tell you, I would have some doubts. The truth is, some days are just too rear. At least, it is not everyday you wake up to a surprise from a 4 year old brother. I nearly shed tears that morning as i didn't know if I should be guilty, happy or both. Parents will understand this story better than even I

As I was preparing to go to work one morning, my little brother came in to the kitchen where I was taken breakfast. In my mind, I thought it was the usual thing "please brother can you give me some money for 'Sobolo'( a local pepper and stock drink)" as he would ask me almost every morning. As he came in, he called my name trice but I ignored him and went towards the sink to wash my hands. He had already dressed up and ready to leave for school and i could hear my kid sister calling to so they could go together as it was getting late.

He called me again and I turned and yelled at him " what" then he said to me " what do you want me to buy for you when I go to school" as he looked at my face waiting for an answer. I was shocked to the bone, I just couldn't hear or better still understand what this kid was saying. Then still looking at my face, he repeated his words saying. " daddy gave us a lot of money today, what should I buy for you when I go to school"? When you go to school make sure you excel in all your class work and come show me the results I replied. He nodded his head and with a smile on face he hurried out to meet his sister so they could leave.

I stood in the kitchen for about two minutes not knowing what to think of myself that morning. I was shocked, moved, happy but sad that I yelled at him. Nothing through out that day could change my mood. That joy and that feeling followed me to work and affected me in everything I did. It was just so touching that i wondered what

What a blessing it was for me that morning.
I look up to the sky and I said Lord please bless this kid brother of mine for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89