Story Time

in #story6 years ago

So, this morning proved a wierd one, a fustrating one I should say.

images.jpg
Source

Around 9.00am, I received a Call from a good friend of mine. He sounded a little distressedby the sound of his voice. The conversation went on:
Me: What up Man.

Friend:" How you doing?

Me: "Good! what going on?

Friend: "I just received a debit alert worth of 100k on my account.

Me: "Wtf! Who did you give your Atm with password to?

Friend: "No one. I think i lost it 2 days ago.

Me: "But you didn't tell me that yesterday.

Friend: "I thought it's not necessary.

Me: "Goddam! you must be Sick man! what are you saying?
Friend: "He hanged up the phone.

download.jpg
Source

Afterward, I tried ringing his line, he ain't picking up his cellphone. Other than am really pissed off right now because this story might have occured to hundred of people across the world and will continue to do so as mass adoption set in. Wetting their pants when things go wrong and want somebody else to blame or pick up the pieces for them. I mean, during our talk, I started feeling accountable in some way, like I was part of the reason he may end up losing his money or something. Why should i though?
I just pray that with the growth of technology and security across the world, it will re-educate people to take control of their lives once more and not rely on third party to be their guardian angel when it comes to their Issues. (A lot of other issues have happen that i have not blog out yet).
Hope you enjoy this story, please check out for more from the author @babshegar123

Sort:  

yeah thanks for contributing.

Nice!!! Upvoted, thanks for your upvote to my latest post! Follow you by the way and have a nice day!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15