You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Snake In A Tree? Seriously?

in #story7 years ago

After reading your description , I recalled some Books I had read by adventurers in South America. There was a snake called a jumping Tommygof , which would hide in trees and strike from the side as you went past , this is it:-https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bothrops_asper I have also shot a Black Mamba with a .22 pistol that was in a tree where my Kids were playing (many years ago) Rinkals also very common where we lived on a smallholding ( spits in your eyes)

Sort:  

Yowzer!, that is one scary critter! Thinking of snakes striking from the side is a recipe for nightmares! :O

Thanks so much for stopping by and sharing your information with me. I'll think of you when I wake up in the middle of the night, screaming.... ;) :) :D

Glad I could assist with your excess sleeping problem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47