You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That Grumpy Lady At The Office

in #story7 years ago

“You are a very bright boy” she began in a soft voice. “I give you advice not because I want to disturb you, but because I don’t want you to be like the other people here. Most of us would never really go beyond our current jobs, but you have a bright future ahead of you, don’t get used to being lazy like the men and women you see here. Success doesn’t come easy let me tell you. You have to work, and work hard. So I hope you don’t turn the behavior here into a habit.”

Brother this is one of best advice some one can give you. No matter what you do, do it to best of your ability. The right people will notice your hard work and who knows what doors your dedicated work can open in the future. I love her advice.

#theunmentionables

Sort:  

I agree, I value that advice very much. Thanks for commenting :)

You are more than welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39