SuperpowerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story6 years ago

deloooo_14.gif

Between mountains and hills, in the narrow valley, the store housed "special abilities and more". Any person who reached the age of eighteen years could visit her and accommodate one of the superpowers that the shop offered. The inventory never runs out because the forces are renewed, so sometimes there are two or more people with the same power, although diversity is great and everyone chooses something else.
The shop was a little hut, not a grand building as I thought. The front door was made of gray steel and had a heavy round handle that required a lot of force to move it. The store was never closed and even during the night I decided to try my luck and choose a special ability to serve me. Despite the small structure of the store, I did not expect to discover how deep and mysterious it was. On the walls stood vials of different colors, each carrying a different name and the superpower you get if you drink it. The shelves spread deep into corners that were even less illuminated inside.
"how can I help you?" The salesman asked me. I could not see his face because of the hood he was wearing, but I could see his hunched back and the old hiccups of his voice.
"I was looking for a special ability" I replied he immediately pointed to the various shelves and it was my sign to look for. He walked beside me every time and explained the various bottles to me.
I picked up hundreds of bottles without a fixed thought. Do I want to be immune to any damage? Do I want to shoot a laser from the body? To be a rubber man? Water fire? Grow to the size of a giant? Control time and space? Countless possibilities that all seemed amazing to me. I did not notice that I was going deeper into a winding shop along with the various shelves on top of the walls toward less illuminated spots. The forces began to change. They began to be more attached to emotions, "more nervous," "less angry," "less shy."
"Are they really forces?" I asked the salesman who was still following me.
"You'd be surprised how many people would like to change themselves, to be someone else who demands strong willpower, one that is no different from trying and being stronger."
I was intrigued to discover what was hidden in the dark space at the end of the store. It was the shadow of a single vial standing on a pillar-shaped carrier. The walls around it were empty, as if the whole area were reserved for him. So far I have not been able to decide what power I want, but I was very close to choosing the ability of death.
I went over to the vial and picked it up. Its glass was painted gold. The writing on his note was faded. I tried to read the letters unsuccessfully because the color was already erased and I gave up.
"What is registered there?" I asked the seller.
"Kindness and decency," replied the salesman, taking the bottle from my hand. He put it down in disappointment. "So what power did you choose?"
"Why is he here, and why is he so faded?"
"He was the most special ability in this world, when everyone wants to be stronger, others, he is left behind, no one wants to be kind and honest, everyone wants something that will make you unstoppable, but among us, , He stopped and looked at the vial where the liquid inside began to glow in a golden light that covered all the glass. "A strong and compassionate heart is a heart that can care for others and for itself, and believe me, it is hard to achieve such a heart in our world." I looked at the slowly weakening glow and held the bottle back in my hand. The old man's words penetrated my heart and stunned me.
"I'll take it." I opened the bottle and quickly sipped the whole liquid. I suddenly felt my heart pumping hard. My memories went wild in my mind, each time a new one came up and made it clear to myself how I could have acted differently. I understood how I acted selfishly and disrespectfully. However, I realized that I was only unique. Still, prefers to be a better wolf than a world of evil sheep.
I left the shop with satisfaction. I gave the seller a few coins and went back to my house. And the wonder bottle I drank? It was full again and waiting again for the day when people would come and drink it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71