My Story - Being TRAPPED

in #story8 years ago (edited)

   

I don't like this place, it's cold and dark and it feels like a constant when the scary negative energy. I'm sitting in the large birds cage and the cold winds circling around me and it's weird that i've gotten pretty used to it by now. The cold breeze touching my skin feels almost soothing.

I've been trapped in here for a long time, even though it's a dark and lonely place it's my home. I have no idea when I became used to it and i wish i knew how i felt before all of this became so weirdly comfortable. I remember being a little kid trapped in this sad so called home with one small toy and I didn't really mind I wasn't happy but I was ok, I will always ok.

I pretended that this cage was a happy place, it's weird because I started believing myself i created a whole new world in there I became friends with the cage. It was mostly a not so pleasant experience but it felt almost right and never allowed myself to feel sad and the thought of me being trapped in this horrible place was so frightening that I just wanted to stay as far away from it as I could.

As am i always knew that I'm trying to escape and live like I'm supposed to, but then the worst thing happened the wind stopped and the cage was suddenly unlocked, i can now open the door. I feel paralyzed in a week I hate this place, I hate that i still call it my home,I hate how dark cold and lonely it is, I hate looking outside and seeing a beautiful sunny sky and people laughing and hugging,I hated because i know that i could feel the same way

It's scary because it feels like this cage has been an excuse for such a long time and now it's gone,the doors are open but I feel too scared to leave.


Sort:  

Congratulations @audreybp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Keep up the great work @audreybp
Upvoted

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 12.5 and reading ease of 67%. This puts the writing level on par with academic journals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95