You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts on "Dunkirk"

in #story7 years ago

I have watched this movie after many great reviews and I was a bit disappointed to be honest. It seemed we were building up to some kind of climax which never came. Yes great cinematography as you call it, but the climax was clearly lacking for me. It all just all seemed to flow like a documentary. If i compare vs Fury for example, i liked that a lot better. Also i don't think the movie does justice to the people defending the line (the French mostly) so the others (the English) could escape. I do like the way you reviewed this movie though so thumbs up to you!

Sort:  

Thanks for dropping by. Given the movie run-time, it can't focus on every aspect of the Dunkirk stand-off so it told the story from a few unique perspectives that gave an overall view of how things went down. This movie garnered eight Oscar noms and won two (including "Best Picture"). I can see why that may be the case.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34