Keep Your Dream

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I have a friend named Monty Roberts who owns a horse ranch in San Ysidro. He has let me use his house to put on fund-raising events to raise money for youth at risk programs.

The last time I was there he presented me by saying:

"I need to disclose to you why I let Jack utilize my stallion. Everything backpedals to a tale about a young fellow who was the child of a vagrant stallion coach who might go from stable to stable, race track to race track, homestead to homestead and farm to farm, preparing steeds. Accordingly, the kid's secondary school profession was constantly intruded. When he was a senior, he was gotten some information about what he needed to be and do when he grew up."

"That night he composed a seven-page paper depicting his objective of some time or another owning a steed farm. He expounded on his fantasy in extraordinary detail and he even drew a graph of a 200-section of land farm, demonstrating the area of the considerable number of structures, the stables and the track. At that point he drew an itemized floor anticipate a 4,000-square-foot house that would sit on a 200-section of land dream farm."

"He put a lot of his heart into the venture and the following day he gave it in to his educator. After two days he got his paper back. On the front page was a substantial red F with a note that read, `See me after class.'"

"The kid with the fantasy went to see the instructor after class and asked, `Why did I get a F?'"

"The educator stated, This is a farfetched dream for a young man like you. You have no cash. You originate from a vagrant family. You have no assets. Owning a stallion farm requires a great deal of cash. You need to purchase the land. You need to pay for the first rearing stock and later you'll need to pay vast stud expenses. Its absolutely impossible you would ever do it.' Then the instructor included,If you will revamp this paper with a more sensible objective, I will reexamine your review.'"

"The kid went home and pondered it long and hard. He asked his dad what he ought to do. His dad stated, `Look, child, you need to make up your own particular personality on this. Be that as it may, I think it is a critical choice for you.' Finally, in the wake of sitting with it for seven days, the kid handed over a similar paper, rolling out no improvements by any means.

He expressed, 'You can keep the F and I'll keep my fantasy.'"

Monty at that point swung to the collected gathering and stated, "I disclose to you this story since you are sitting in my 4,000-square-foot house amidst my 200-section of land horse farm. Regardless I have that school paper confined over the chimney."

He included, "The best piece of the story is that two summers prior that same teacher conveyed 30 children to stay outdoors on my farm for seven days. At the point when the instructor was leaving, the educator stated, 'Look, Monty, I can disclose to you this now. When I was your educator, I was something of a fantasy stealer. Amid those years I stole a considerable measure children had always wanted. Luckily you had enough moxie not to abandon yours.'"

“Don’t let anyone steal your dreams. Follow your heart, no matter what.”

Sort:  

Very good post

Great Asmaa , may all your dreams come true .

Very good material 👍👍

nice post..
thanks..
follow..!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61812.63
ETH 2432.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63