Anon Steem : An alternative way to create steem account through my signup story

in #story6 years ago

Well its been 2 weeks and there is no confirmation email to verify my steem account.
I guess due to multiple signup they might have rejected my application.

So this story is a learning experience for a crypto newbie.
Through anonsteem when i signed up , I have to pay 0.2 ltc . So through my kucoin account i transferred 0.2ltc into the ltc address they provided.
But here is the catch,I forget to include the transaction fees which has to be deducted from 0.2ltc .Hence the amount transferred was 0.199ltc. So my account didn't get verified.

I felt like I just lost it for nothing . The minimum amount to be transferred from my kucoin account was 0.1ltc. So instead of loosing .2ltc I thought of paying 0.1 ltc extra.
I gambled as I wasn't sure that giving extra ltc to the same address would get my account verified or I would lose 0.3ltc for my stupidity.

I waited, waited and waited.
For the sake of god, my account got approved and I was feeling so ecstatic and was in a jovial mood even though I lost 0.1 ltc.

So please don't make this mistake that I made.
Remember to include the transferring fee as well otherwise you will have to write a story just like me hoping it would give atleast the money that I lost. Cheers!! Let's Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52