You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fetch

in #story6 years ago

This was remarkably well done.

"For some reason I couldn’t explain it seemed worse realizing God never existed." I think this is a harder thing to deal with when it comes as an older age. It seems to hit at puberty for a lot of people and they take it pretty well. When it comes later I think the sense of betrayal and everything else that comes with it is more pronounced.

Come to think of it, that ties in very nicely with this statement: "I want to be like my dog." Dogs are unburdened by those sorts of beliefs and the sense of loss that comes with losing them.

Anyway, I won't keep rambling at you. Good post.

Sort:  

Thank you! Agreed on God and Dogs XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27