HOW A DAILY HELLO & GOODBYE CAN SAVE YOUR LIFE

in #story7 years ago (edited)

A very interesting & meaningful story...

A woman works in a meat processing plant.

One day,
After she had finished all the work arrangements, she went into the cold storage area for her final routine check,
Suddenly, the door shut off accidentally,
She was locked inside, & totally cut off from communication with the outside,

Though she screamed until she lost her voice, banging the door with all her might,
No one could hear her crying.

At this moment most of the workers had finished work & went home,
No one outside cold storage room can hear what was happening inside.

However, surprisingly, 5 hours later, when she was on the verge of death,
The factory security finally opened the door, miraculously saved her.

Then she asked the security, how on earth he got the idea of opening the cold storage door,
As it's not part of his daily job.

He explained that:

"I have been working in this factory for 35 years, every day hundreds of workers going in and out, but you are the only one every morning coming to work will say hello to me & every night will say goodbye to me.

Develop-Interpersonal-Skills-Step-5-Version-2.jpg
Image Credits: Creative Commons/Wikiphoto

I am TRANSPARENT to most of the people.

Today, you go to work as usual, greet me with a "Hello". But after work, I realized that I did not hear you saying "Goodbye, see you tomorrow" to me.
So I decided to go inside the factory to have a look.

I looked forward to your "Hello" and "Goodbye"
Because it reminds me that I AM SOMEBODY.

When I did not hear your farewell, I knew that something might have happened.
That's why I'm looking for you in every corner. "

burning-man-festival-adults-babies-love-aleksandr-milov-ukraine-2.jpg
Image credits: Vitaliy Deynega

INTERPERSONAL INTERACTION IS OFTEN THE MOST PRECIOUS ASSET IN OUR LIFE

Sort:  

Congratulations @arthurchan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43