You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Was I dying or was it all in my head? (Part II)

in #story7 years ago

I think the water fast was a good idea as a way to wash the system out.
Green vegetable also can help.
Sad you did not get an answer as to what was causing the low testosterone levels but admire how you went ahead and tried to tackle the problem yourself.
The thing with doctors is that if none of their tests work then they are pretty useless. Ina mystery illness the best they can do are good at telling you what you have not got but not what you have.
Hope it goes well for you, interesting read.
Take care.

Sort:  

Very true... that is what my father said at the time. He said "look at the bright side, you have eliminated hundreds of things that you know that you don't have;)"

I may try that water fast again at some point. It made sense on a lot of levels... I just have to be careful it doesn't mess up my metabolism if I go into "starvation mode" too frequently. Thanks for great responses and for reading! I enjoy reading your stuff as well :)

Your Dad was wise there.
You could also try those hard shell Garlic tablets too. They are fantastic for the body / immune system. I still think you had a pathogenic bacteria infection. They are almost impossible to detect. If you have then they are still in there and you will have a flare up again. Garlic tablets destroy pathogenic bacteria but do no harm if you are healthy. Some a thought.
Best wishes to you.

I was wondering that too... I even mentioned that to the doctor but he said if that was the case we should see at least some signs of inflammation or some signs of white blood cell increases, we saw neither... so he seemed to rule that out.

He is right and wrong.
Some pathogenic bacteria can actually hide inside the white blood cells which makes them effectively invisible to all tests- and as such will not show inflammation until years later. Lyme works like this. Some people do not show symptoms until l 5 year after a bite.
As I said, if it is still there then it will come back but only if you eat unhealthy.
As long as your immune system is good then it will keep on top of it and gradually destroy the bacteria anyway.
You are young and so the body can pretty much destroy anything at your age. Good healthy food and no cheap burgers and you will be fine ha ha

That is interesting and kind of goes along with what I have noticed. As long as I get plenty of rest, eat mostly healthy, take vitamins, and get exercise I tend to be ok. However, if I have some late nights or get off my routine that is when the symptoms start to flair up again... interesting.

Yes I've heard something like that, even bacteria or viruses that enter the nervous system and sleep there, just like real world sleeper cells, they activate when the body is weak and spread the infection through the nerves. There are many things we have no knowledge of, at least most people.

What about a happy medium between fasting and eating. Drink lots of water and go for a green diet composed of the highest nutrition foods? I did also did this for months feeling the water and nutrition to be important. May be able to offer a service to fine tune nutrition in your diet as I have researched this extensively.

Did you notice any results from doing that diet, if so what did you notice?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45