You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An almost erotic but ultimately unsatisfying dream...

in #story5 years ago

haha.... boyish fantasies are sooooo samey after a while. LOL. But the guitars? You're vehicle for touching and vibrating emotion are gone and all you are left with is expensive but ubiquitous hotel furniture - eg a place to stay but not a home. The absence of the touch-feel symbolized by guitar is no longer a home.

Being reminded of broken promises? LOL... I think I would very much like your ex wife, speaking up for disappointed children. :)


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

Sort:  

Thanks. That's a good interpretation. Yes, something of a boyish fantasy about it. I suppose I was torn between my desire to live out those adventures and fantasies and my sense of adult responsibility and the limitations that it sometimes entails. It's a strange thing, the subconscious mind. Dreams can be so revealing.

Believe me, I make every effort not to disappoint my children although regrettably, it can't always be avoided.

You may very well like my ex wife. She may well tear your heart to shreds, but if that's a risk you're willing to take, good luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67112.11
ETH 2610.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67