My Mind Is Stupid..steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

Monkey.jpg

My mind is stupid...

When I wake up in the morning it's there. It feels like it has been locked in a cage for hours, just ready to go crazy at me. When I wake up, the cage is unlocked and out jump this crazy monkey. Not a calm monkey. Not a friendly monkey, but a remorseless one. It takes him about 30 seconds to get warm. 30 seconds, that's all. Then he wants to convince me how tough life is, how stuck I am in life, how this day is reaaally gonna be a drag. But I will not let him take control of me.

My mind is stupid...

Normally he continues throughout the day. Sometimes less active and sometimes more. In this case, the less is better. It has been a long time since he tried to convince me something positive, or good. Today he told me wheather is good, but come on. I don't my mind to judge that. I can see and feel that all by myself. Even though the wheather is great, I have no problems, I am feeling fine, he always come up with a reason to feel worse. But I will not let him take control of me.

My mind is stupid...

When the day is almost over, he becomes more tired. I guess. I don't really know. All I know is that his impact on me tends to decrease. Like somebody turned down the volume. I think he is just taking a rest. While he is having a rest, I will normally play some guitar, write or draw. It is the only time of the day I can do this, without his judgement. Or maybe, he is more quiet because I play, because I draw, because I am living. Maybe not. I don't know. Well. Sometimes he will show up. Telling me the drawing looks like shit. But I will not let him control me. Time for bed.

He is so stupid...

HAHA! Can you believe it? I am this stupid chatter in his head, and he believes or at least react to everything I say? HAHAHA He is so stupid. I don't even exist. I am like a magic trick. Going on, and on, and on, and on. I can't wait till he is in bed. I love the time before sleeping. I can literally have him wide awake for more than an hour! HAHAHA! Stupid man! My record is two hours and 23 minutes. Amazing right? Sometimes he dosn't listen though..That annoys me! When he is playing that stupid guitar, I am no power, and I feel like I dissapear. But who cares. I was never here. He is so stupid.
monkey 2.jpg

Thanks for reading! Just something I wrote this morning. Leave a comment, I would love your opinion!

Follow @arsenal49

Sort:  

The fact you can 'think about the thinker' is big. Give the monkey mind something simple to focus on, like your breath. Be kind to the monkey mind. Thanks for the reminder - and thanks for sharing your poetry, Awesome!

You're welcome. Being kind to the monkey is a very strong tool. I try not to get too overwhelmed by its noise and simply letting it go.

Nice story.
In which year are you born? Coincidence if it would be the year of the Monkey. :)

Thanks! The year of the monkey? When is that? I have never heard of that.

What the...f*ck...I am...That's insane..I'm in shock now..

hahah thats funny... or not ^^

Haha. Amazing! Have a look at this site though:
http://www.chinahighlights.com/travelguide/chinese-zodiac/
If you are born in January or early February you could still be in the previous Lunar year.

Thats deep man! clapping lightly

Haha thanks! clapping loudly

haha love the dancing monkeys ! im a Rabbit by the way 1963 ! 🐒🐒🐒

Thank you :) Nice Rabbit! :)

Do you mind resteeming ? I hate to ask people about that, but with you I feel fine. You seem like such a cool, positive woman :)

entertaining but still deep. Really enjoyed reading this post :)

Thanks my friend. I enjoyed writing it. It's a win win :)

upped and re steemed !!

Merci! :) Thanks for the support!

Parlez-vous francaise?! My family is from French Louisiana...

We cannot ignore the monkey brain, or kill it, because we need it to survive...but somedays we would like to do so...Wonderful post thanks!

Je parle un peu de francaise, mais pas beaucoup :D

Thanks for commenting :)

Ah, d'accord bien bien. Thanks for posting ;)

No worries thanks for resteeming my Big screen TV post ! 👍👍👍

Really good post , it really hit me close to home, thanks for sharing :)

No problem! I enjoyed writing it aswell :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29