THE GRIM REAPER-- EPISODE 1

in #story6 years ago

images-112.jpg
If art is beautiful, who says that death is not. Am standing in front of Mr. Bash's home watching him and his family discuss. He is reading his daughter a story from a hungry writer.
I hate the book so much, especially the part that says “end will come for the grim reaper soon” this family must suffer for disrespecting me the grim reaper by saying my half-sister End would come for me. They are foolish o say that me the entity of death would be taken away by my deserter sister.
I will most certainly take pleasure ripping this family of 30 apart. The more people die, the stronger I become. Now how do I kill them all?
I know…., thanks to the fact they live close to the wood. I created fire from the kitchen by only imagining it and waited readying myself for the next phase.
After waiting for 35 minutes, I watched as the first person ran out through the door and another person, and another person until the last person pushed through and an evil smile formed on my face.
You all are done for. I thought to myself still smiling evilly,
While the family were shouting and Wining about their almost burnt down house, the sound of bears huffing and bellowing could be heard very close by and the approaching foot steps of the bears could be heard thundering all around, my smile widened when I saw the first bear run through the trees towards the family and more bears follow until I am sure of no escape for the family.
I watched as the first bear clawed through the back of closest person and she lets out a scream loud enough for a deaf person to hear figuratively. Watching the scene in front of me makes me smile more not only because am enjoying it but because with each dying person; a huge amount of power flows into me, just like my strength is tied to their life, which in truth is.
I watch as intestines, hearts, livers all lay on a pool of blood and piles of bodies 30 to be precise lay on the ground. Each member of the family lay on the ground dead except from the father who read the book and voiced the sentence that summoned me; I made the bears stop as I walked close to my only living target with a smile evil enough that am even surprised in myself at the level of my smile.
Doing this I removed the shroud that protects me from being seen by these weak mortals and when he saw my smile his face widened and waves of fear kept emitting from every pores of his body. Like he could see the evil I was or had in mind for him he gasped starring at me with fear like no other before which gave me satisfaction.
“Boohoo” I mouthed to him before I commanded three of the bears to tear him apart.
That’s what you get for insulting the entity of death, I thought to myself.

I smiled and thought now lets visit the author of this book “the fall of the grim reaper”

images-139.jpg
Thanks to @jade56 for the challenge she is hosting which gave me the chance to finally post this story. Hope guys like it. If you do and you want to read more of this book, indicate in the comment section.

Help me win this challenge by voting and resteeming. Thank you all
show some support.gif

Your boy @arcticfoe.

1511128274223.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83