You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cruel and Unusual - serialised novel EXCLUSIVE to Steemit

in #story7 years ago

I am impressed, following for more :)

I'm also in the process of serializing one of my book! I am excited :) Any tips you can share? This is my first time creating episodes

Sort:  

Hey! Thanks for the comment :)

The way I serialise my books is to cut it at a place that feels natural... not too much of a cliff-hanger, sort of at the end of a little scene or the end of part of a scene.

Also, get plenty of pics that match with the story.

Plus, break the paragraphs with an extra space. It matters in a printed novel because 'white space' is paper wasted and therefore, expensive, but it works the other way on steemit.com

The eye needs to be persuaded further in and the brain doesn't need to be put off by a great swath of words before it - it's a bit daunting.

Good Luck!

Oh wow, thanks for the tips. I am very appreciative!

More white space on a computer screen makes complete sense, now that I think about it when the paragraph is terribly long it's like I naturally lose my place and have to go searching for my lost word!

That's exactly what I mean :)

Also, most important of all - make sure your work is well edited - that's really important.

Again, Good Luck! Let me know how you get on :)

Will do!

Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46