You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When They Won't Play With You

in #story7 years ago

You and I need to get together in chat, we share so many ideals... Are you on Discord yet?

I call it "Throwaway Society" and as a relationship coach, I use it to refer to the state of marriages...

Not too long ago, when something was broken you fixed it.

Now? When it's broke you throw it away. Including marriages and families...

Sort:  

No im not sure what Discord is, lol. i keep my net footprint as small as possible so i have FB, youtube.... and that is about it, lol. well steemit now too :P

Yeah i totally get you, hence my reference to swiping. Do you know of Kintsugi ? it is a Japanese art form of repairing with gold as it gives the piece character and history making it more valuable.

the modern push for consumerism has removed this way of thinking for many, but some do exist who believe in this way of thinking.

I have not heard of this yet.

The ancient arts, simply just ways of doing things, are so much better than the modern ones...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50