THE MUSIC FOUND ME !!!

in #story6 years ago (edited)

How about my beautiful people, my name is Jaime Enrique Ayala. I am from the city of Maracay state Aragua, Venezuela.
From the age of 8 I had a special contact with music. My father was a harpist and he made the llanera and mirandina harp . My beloved mother loved to sing romantic music. All this musical affinity of my dear parents had its fruits, because all my brothers became good musicians and singers.
Since I was a child I learned to play the cuatro a little, the guitar and some singing. Since then the passion for music that my parents had planted inside me, began to develop little by little.
When I was ten years old, I started studying at the music conservatory in Maracay, Aragua state. That's when I started playing the electric bass, the double bass and venturing a little deeper into the world of singing.
Some time later, my brothers and I formed a musical group called "Éxitos de Maracay", in which I played as a bassist and singer. With them I stayed for five years, however, after I became independent and joined llanera music groups.
Then, after a while, I left my native land, Maracay, which I always remember with a lot of love, and arrived in the city of Cumaná Sucre state, where I came across the band Aquarela Band and of which I became a part, known within the greatplaform of Steemit as @ aquarelaband . Since before that moment its director, Alberto García, serves within this group as a pianist and keyboardist.
I have been part of this great musical group for more than twenty years, in which I work as a bass player, bassist and singer performing all kinds of musical genres.

IMG-20180429-WA0002.jpg

Recently, the colleagues joined the group as singers, Gregorio Alcalá ( @ gregelectronics ) five years ago and, three years ago, Carlos Román Hernández ( @ carloshernandez ), very good singers.
Despite all the years that I have spent in contact with music, I continue to learn more and more every day, and because of this, I must honestly say that, I realize that I do not know anything .
I love music! I really enjoy playing and singing!
Well dear friends of Steemit , for me it has been a pleasure to share this small part of my musical history, later I will continue to share with you more anecdotes about my passion for music.
I hope you like it; A musical greeting for all!!!
Invitation to Steemit school : https://discord.gg/juTNbcP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39