Contest #2 creative writing sickness

in #story6 years ago

James
Oh my…what did I do?
The raging wind was racing through the window and clatters the dangling bells. The wood creaks with stomping gait of James. He is running down to the basement. He is worried, almost panicked
He sees from the aperture in the door. Bennett, she is unconscious on the floor.
James
Bennett, wake up
He slaps her face, shakes her badly and she slightly opens her eyes
Bennett
Please don’t…
She meekly struggles; the injection didn’t let her fight much. She wanted to shout but her physical state is weak.
James
I am not going to hurt you…please wake up
Bennett
Please…I am not crazy… please
James
I know…I know… I will save you… I am sorry…what have I done… my ….
He is heavily breathing,
Bennett holds his hand and then goes unconscious again. He jerks her but no response
James
I know… I understand that you always wanted to escape that crazy doctor. I will do this right I promise.
He tries to carry her, when he hears someone
The thunder howled the streaks of hot silver spilts the sky and downpour begins
Steve
James? Are you trying to free her? She is sick
James
Dr. She is not sick…please let her go. She is not crazy.
James takes two steps towards the door. But Dr. Steve locks the door trapping both of them in the prison.
Steve
Oh James…you are challenging a doctor?
James
Doctor, you are hurting the innocent… you are sick…you are …please free us...let us go.
Steve
I just diagnosed you as schizophrenic…so James you need my utmost attention now.
James shouts
‘No doctor…you are faking it… you know I am not crazy… please dr. let me out… LET ME OUT…
Steve
Oh my crazy… I might send the message to your wife that James is become dangerous.
He walks to the left and right, smirking
James
Please…doctor…I have been loyal to you… you can’t just forget that. I will not tell anybody about you. Please…I beg you
Steve
Your loyalty ends here
He gives a devilish smile
James
You..crazy, psychopath…I will kill you…I saw you talking to the thin air…you are crazy you killed your family…you can’t escape those harsh memories. You trap innocent to seek redemption…you will rot in hell…you son of….
Steve is silent and is looking at the ceiling.
James
‘steve…you want peace … let us go… I will forgive you…
James was begging him, trying to reach for his hand from the aperture…
Steve
I killed my wife…and let people kill my daughter…I will embrace this truth rather escape it.
Steve goes upstairs leaving James screaming for help
The storm stopped and so does the downpour

IMG_20180214_163314.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42