Missing my pussy cat

in #story7 years ago (edited)

          The first time I saw Kevin, my pussy cat was when I moved in to live with my boyfriend a couple of months ago. I found him lying peacefully near the three in front of the bungalow house we were renting. He was an odd looking cat. He has a long and slender body with brownish copper fur. The lower part of his legs and most of his tail were colored black with highlights of his brownish copper fur. I have never seen a cat like him before. What really caught my attention were his light sapphire colored eyes that leave you mesmerized just by gazing at it. He was oddly beautiful. I fell in love. I asked my boyfriend whose it was but he just shrugs his shoulders and went inside the house. I went nearer to get a better look at Kevin to see what he is doing there.  

         He was a mild mannered cat. Even though it was the first time we met each other he let me pet him. He looked so tired and so sleepy. I thought he was thirsty or hungry so I went inside our house to get some food and water and gave them to him. He just ignored it. There was something wrong with him I thought he was sick or weak. Upon further examination of Kevin I saw a wound the size of a fist of a toddler. It must have been bitten by some sort of animal maybe a stray dog or a bigger cat that he fought with. Whatever it is that wound needs to be treated. I thought if I would not nurse him back to health he might die. That’s what I did for almost one month.  

        Slowly but surely he regained his strength and his energy. I thought he might be a trained cat since he never defecated inside the house and never took food from our dinner table even though it was well within his reach. I thought of returning him to his original owners but there is no way of me finding out since here did not where any collar. Well finders keepers! I told myself. I have grown attached to my pussy cat and I would really be sad if he will be taken away from me.  

        But suddenly he was gone. After almost at month of caring for him and nourishing him back to health he was gone. At first I thought he just went somewhere to play but as the days passed by I have accepted the possibility that he might have returned to his original owner. My boyfriend offered to buy me a similar looking cat but I was not really interested, that is not my Kevin. I want my Kevin back. He explained that the new cat will be cuter and more loyal than Kevin, he even suggested naming it Kevin also. I didn’t answer. All that I can think of is the Kevin that I fed every day. The one that I healed. The one that I cleaned. The one that I cared for. The one that I fell in love with.   

Photo credit: All are mine.

To mentors my mentors in steemit: @mers @otom @antonette @iwrite @purpledaisy57 @bobiecayao  


Sort:  

Madalas ang mga hayop pusa man o aso na gala... Naghahanap talaga ng kalinga... Di nga lang sila makapagsalita... pero naroon na iyon... sa isip nila.. di nga lang natin mabasa anon nasa isip nila.

@minnowpond has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

i love cats as well and have helped so many strays. this guy is a siamese. even though i have not met too many mild mannered ones. lol. those awesome markings are called point and are formed by the amount of heat certain parts of him got whilst inside his mother. but the blue eyes are a dead give away for the siamese. one of my cats right now has two different color eyes. and that isnt even the best part. when they glow in the dark with the "eyeshine", that some animals have, they are also two different colors! bright red and green! she looks a traffic light. lol. i am so sorry that your cat has gone missing. i have had mine lost for days before and it just made me sick. i hope things turn out ok for you. hopefully in time you will be ready for another cat or kitten. they are such great pets! regards, relish.

Yes my boyfriend told me that he was a Siamese cat. I though all Siamese cat all mild mannered. Maybe it was just my Kevin. I was told by a friend that he was already old probably he his twilight years maybe that explains his mildness. I hope he is okay but sometimes I fear the worse that he might have hit the bucket or even worst got hit by a car or something. As for as owning a new cat maybe soon when i get over Kevin.

I am a dog lover but cats are cute too

I love dogs too but never had the chance to care for one.

That was my first impression as well that it was a Siamese cat.
The coloring is very distinct but to say it's very nice made me laugh because I have a neighbor who has a cat like that and is clearly thinking he is a god to be served haha
Nasty too had once attacked my dog lol

lol "god to be served" come to think of it Kevin reminds me of Egyptian cats maybe they originated from that Egypt.

I am a pet lover too and I helped astray cats. There are those who throw cats around so what I am doing is I picked them and bring home

That is so nice of you sis. keep being awesome.

I love dogs and cats. And not so long ago, 3 stay cats decided to live with us :)

I love dogs also but never had the chance to own one.

i love cats as well and have helped so many strays. this guy is a siamese. even though i have not met too many mild mannered ones. lol. those awesome markings are called point and are formed by the amount of heat certain parts of him got whilst inside his mother. but the blue eyes are a dead give away for the siamese. one of my cats right now has two different color eyes. and that isnt even the best part. when they glow in the dark with the "eyeshine", that some animals have, they are also two different colors! bright red and green! she looks a traffic light. lol. i am so sorry that your cat has gone missing. i have had mine lost for days before and it just made me sick. i hope things turn out ok for you. hopefully in time you will be ready for another cat or kitten. they are such great pets! regards, relish.

Yes my boyfriend told me that he was a Siamese cat. I though all Siamese cat all mild mannered. Maybe it was just my Kevin. I was told by a friend that he was already old probably he his twilight years maybe that explains his mildness. I hope he is okay but sometimes I fear the worse that he might have hit the bucket or even worst got hit by a car or something. As for as owning a new cat maybe soon when i get over Kevin.

ang cute nya, I agree with the eye thing sis! I have fascination for eyes specially those uniquely colored ones. Ang ganda ng mata nya.. you met your animal first love huh, sana maka get over ka sa kanya and makakuha ng panibago na pwede mong alagaan for life.. ☺

OO nga sis eh he was my first pet love. Basta okay lang siya okay na din ako. sabi nga nila first love never dies lol

Oh, that was sad. 😢

I try not to think about it na sir.. pero misan talaga nakakalungkot. lalo na kung maaala mo yung mga nakaraan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43