You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WALL STREET FAILED ME, CRYPTOCURRENCY SET ME FREE!

in #story8 years ago

Fantastic article. Steemit has also given me hope to rise out of debt and the endless rent circle I find myself and my kids in. The housing market is the same here, our median house price is now over half a million dollars. Unless I win a lottery, my hope of buying is not possible. The banks are getting richer while we get poorer. I'm so happy that it's working out for you and your family. You deserve it after all the hard work.

Sort:  

Thank you, @angierose. Your thoughtful comments are always appreciated. I honestly don't know if I'll ever own again. James Altucher doesn't recommend purchasing. I know some people say renting is throwing your money away but after the experience we had buying our last home it would take a really amazing deal to make us want to ever buy again.

You're welcome @ericvancewalton :) I bought a house when I was only 26, but sold it a few years later to move closer to work (it was a 2 hour drive). I'm also in doubt as to whether I will ever buy a house again. I'd love a farm or some land so I can set up my aquaponics again. The idea of growing my own food has always been close to my heart, along with meditation of course!

Thanks the one thing I really miss, @angierose, my garden. Eventually I'd like to find someplace with a patio so I could container garden.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83