Perkele! Prejudiced people. - a story I had while I was in Finland

in #story7 years ago

Last year I was in Finland, and I want to share something that has happened to me while i was there in a bar drinking with my friends. we were talking with the Turkish friend of mine, well, in Turkish. some guy approached and ask us what language were talking. "Turkish" I answered. out of nowhere, he asked why Allah is ordering Muslims to kill people.

I'm an atheist and most of the time I try to explain people why religion is wrong and why I gave this decision to quit, for the first time in many years, I had to defend Islam. you can believe in God or Allah or Buddha or potato or a zucchini I don't care. but believing in one or believing in none does not make you a better person. I know many awesome people who happen to be Muslims and many assholes from any religion or non-believers. I think you got my point :)

godpotato_by_jada_123-d61v90q.png

So I tried to explain the guy that those people are just radicals and they don't represent a whole group of people believing in the same God as them, that indeed I find Islam vicious as well and therefore I decided not to believe in it most people have no idea about it and they just want to live in peace believing in the afterlife just like many other religions.

Well of course the guy was too drunk to understand and vomited on the sidewalk. said "perkele" angrily and left the scene :)

Just wanted to share it with you fellow Steemians, thank you for reading :)

lA56j2C4.png

Sincere apologies for any grammatical or punctuational mistakes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.21
ETH 2472.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67