Of course we still ride camels in Turkey

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Ok gather up storytime :)

2 years ago I was in Estonia for a scientific symposium and you know how it is, you go for one whole week and try to get the most of it by going anywhere you can in time left from the symposium.

One of those nights we decided to go to a sushi restaurant because one of my friends saw the restaurant and told us he never had sushi. anyway we ordered some sushi and we were having a little Chit Chat while we were eating.

One of the Curious customers on the table next to us asked where we were coming from, and we answered. She was quite nice to talk with and she has actually been vacation to Turkey. At some point of the conversation she asked why we still ride camels :)

Untitled-1.png

We smiled at each other and giggled I told to my friends in Turkish "I got this, leave this one to me"

  • We need the camels ma'm. How else am I going to go to work?

  • but there are Cars too why don't you just buy a car?

  • I do have a car, and I use my camels to pull my car.
  • doesn't your car have an engine
  • no, engine was too expensive so I just bought the body of the car And I am using my 2 camels instead of the engine

At this point guys with me were laughing too hard she understood that I was pulling her leg :)

IMG_0363.JPG
Me when I'm pulling someone's leg (representative image)

Then I apologize to her telling that I was just kidding and thankfully she was ok with it.

She said that she saw camels on the street where she went, it is true though. there are camels in touristic areas,

she was such a nice lady, I couldn't say it to her face but they are there, so dumb tourists who think we ride camels on a daily basis in Turkey don't feel like idiots :P

Sort:  

Don't forget the turkeys wandering around the streets . Another reason that we can't ride cars is that the streets are all covered with turkeys.. Cuz why else would they call it Turkey right..?

Turkey geyiğini Mısırlı bir adamdan duymuşluğum var, adama ironiyi anlatamadım tabii çeviri olunca komik olmuyor :)

Congratulations @aneyefromturkey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Lacustris from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @aneyefromturkey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47