You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Journal] A Monster Wants To Be A Girl // Healing From PTSD

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I'm quite old and have been through much and processed much. All that means is my perspective may be different than one younger and still in the crossfire of youth. I was fortunate enough not to be traumatized as a child by my two decent parents, such was not the case with many of my friends in the years I went full Kerouac (and Bukowski, Kesey, etc.) Most of those 'souls' are long dead now by self-inflicted wounds. I remember Steve who froze to death in The Ottawa Valley​ hitch-hiking; at times I would visit him in his rooming house and he had the most macabre art work on his walls from the blood​ from shooting up......
On a positive note, ​an old friend from those days dropped into​ Vancouver recently...He's one that is alive and doing well...As I hope y'all are, too:)
IMG_3258 (1).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88