You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #HollowWin (Part 1)

in #story8 years ago

This was an absolutely fantastic read. I'm on my way to the second part, but there is something visceral and deeply disturbing about the casual references these characters cast to truly awful, hideous things going on in their lives. It reflects real-life in many, many ways, and I'm impressed! Glad to have you back and writing again!

Sort:  

Yes! I'm glad you read it that way, man. I really tried to ground the story in reality. The inspiration of the events in the story come directly from real news reports. I wanted to milk "hollow win" as much as I can, giving their little victories consequences. Thanks for the compliment, man. I really appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65