Boys Would Always Be Boys

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Today in a tram, I overheard two teenage boys talking. They were just returning from school. From the conversation, I figured out that they are high school students right at the beginning of the second grade. Therefore, I guess, they must be somewhere around 16 years old.

TeenagersPhoto from Pixabay. Credits to OpenClipart-Vectors for boy-girl, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

In my country, a new school year started yesterday for all elementary and high school students. So, today it was their second day in school. They have been talking about some teachers, exchanging some info in a form, "Did you hear this? And, did you hear that? Do you know this, and do you know that?"

I had quite fun listening to them. Then one of the boys asked the other boy.
- But, do you know what is most devastating this year?

I was all ears, curious to find out what might be so devastating on the second day of school for a second-grade high school kid. Seems like, the other boy didn't have a clue what the first one had on his mind as he shook his head in a way that means, "No, I don't know!"

The first boy continued with very severe and concerned tone.
- There are no chicks! Not a single one!
As the other one didn't expect this coming and remained silent, the first boy continued.

- I have been done today a very detailed observation of all this year freshers (first-year students) with Carlo! (It must be some third boy not traveling with them in the tram.)
- And I'm telling you, man, the first boy continued, there is not a single good chick! We hardly find one that very debatable, eventually might be taken into consideration, but even that one qualifies very poorly!

I couldn't resist turning my head and taking a better look at that boy. It was a quite skinny small boy, more looking like some six or seven-grade elementary school student than some high school boy. The glasses he was wearing made him appear as some scientific philosopher more than someone who would hunt chicks. Even harder I could imagine some chicks or even those girls that didn't qualify for the title, chasing him.

But that's not what was bothering him. His biggest problem, so significant to even be called as devastating one was that there is not a single good chick among high school freshers.

I can only say, that no matter how old they are or how they look like, no matter if like scientists, philosophers or muscular athletes, boys are always boys!

boysPhoto from Pixabay. Credits to christoph-mueller for young, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

I tried to recall what was my biggest problem when I was 16.
Do you remember what was yours?


Posted on Tuesday, September 4, 2018


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges - 2 Years on Steemit

Sort:  

YEp so true. The little nerd ( sorry he is) wouldn't even know what to do if he was with a good looking one . He would probably run away peeing in his pants lol

lol - yeah, probably something like that! 😄

Hahaha, so true boys at that age or any age I would say for them this would be the most serious concern. First it can be in school and then when they grow up same follows in office they join.

lol - Yeah, or wherever they think it fits. That's exactly why I titled my post like this. It seems like they never change, in fact. The only difference is that at the age of 16 it's more obvious. 😉😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for using our service!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44