The Secret Life of Walter Mitty

in #story7 years ago

1.jpg
The Secret Life of Walter Mitty (2013) is not a memorable film for many people, but personally I enjoy watching every once in a while. I have also seen most of the 1947 film based off the same novel in which Boris Karloff appeared. It had its funny moments, but the 2013 remake was definitely funnier and even cleaner. In the 2013 version, starring and directed by Ben Stiller, Mitty is undergoing a sort of midlife crisis. He is also a bachelor. It has a good emotional back story on his character. Very early on the audience gets to witness his droll daily routine. He goes to work in the morning - for LIFE magazine. He has a mother and a sister which partially depend on him for support. The movie depicts very accurately how life can be methodical at times.

Walter Mitty "zones out" often, which happens to the best of us. And his daydreaming is pretty extravagant and comical. He goes on a daring trip across several distant countries in the search of something that he had had before he even left; he throws it away, not knowing what it would cost him. Mitty goes in search of a famed photographer. Since photography interests me, this was another aspect of the movie that I liked to see. It also features some really good music. The movie has its uplifting as well as sad moments, like life. But in the end, the outlook is optimistic.
2.jpg
3.png
4.jpg

Sort:  

I haven't seen the older ones, but I watched the 2013 version. I have to say, I'm not a Ben Stiller fan because to me he comes across as fake in most of his movies. But this one he did a spectacular job and after watching it I couldn't deny that he is a good actor. I think the roles he is known for don't do him justice. Great article on this movie!!

thank you, tabislick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60