The Monkey and The Snake

in #story7 years ago (edited)


A monkey is walking through the jungle and sees a snake one the ground.

Monkey says to the snake, “do you think you are as good as me, with no legs and arms?”

Snake replies, “ssssure”.

So monkey challenges snake to a race and snake agrees. They both take off and monkey wins the ground race and says, “you are not as good as me snake. If you think your as good as me, lets see if you can climb a tree faster”!

Snake says, "ok" and they begin to climb the tree. Monkey reaches the top first and begins to laugh and make fun of the snake. “Snake you are slow with no arms and no legs. You are not as good as me. I am superior to you”!

As the monkey laughs, the branch he stands on breaks and he and snake both fall into the water below with a big splash. An alligator suddenly appears and bites off the monkeys arms and legs.

Monkey cries out to snake to save him from drowning. Snake says to monkey, “ssssorry, I am not that good monkey, but I can still swim better than you with no arms or legs,” and then effortlessly swims off.

We hope you enjoyed the content. You can see more and fallow @alohahawaii
Mahalo Nui Loa

もし気にいられましたら、@alohahawaii にfollow してください。
ありがとうございます.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78