MY BIG 30th BIRTHDAY! PART 1 - LONDON

in #story6 years ago

Hello everyone! So last Saturday I had the most amazing birthday ever and it was a milestone for me! A big 30.... sooo pretty exciting!! To be honest, I don't feel any different or anything! 

I will start with part one, on Saturday, as we were celebrating all weekend long! The morning started off pretty hectic, I woke up late and decided to go circuit training to do a bit of exercise in the morning. 

I was running late, hence I missed a warm up. This might not seem like a big deal usually, but it was absolutely freezing outside, which means my muscles were tight and cold and because i didn't have a warm up session, i pulled a muscle during jumping lunges about 15 min into the workout! So that was totally stupid idea! 


With my limping leg, I then had to rush for my beauty appointments. I had schedule an eyebrow colouring and my nails to be painted. Well it all went to plan, but man my eyebrows were strong! I mean like wow you can notice them! 

So I arrived home, stressed with limping leg, black eyebrows and puffy eyes and my stomach was bloated. What a great start to my birthday I thought!


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I come home, @Ingaaa pours me a glass of champagne with passion fruit juice ( omg its so good) and i relax a bit after my second glass. Then I had an interview for Steemit queens at 4 pm which was amazing, but added more stress as I wasn't ready, I didn't have time to do my hair and I had to run to get my make up done at 5.30 in central London.

Uber was going to take too long, so i ran to the tube and was there just after 5.30. The lady was nice and started working on my make up! What can I say it was pretty impressive job she did. 

I didn't recognise myself, it was stunning job! But it took long time, which made me late again for my own birthday party! So as you can see the whole day was super hectic! 

Anyway I finally got to my venu and it was absolutely stunning and beautiful! I even had a giant birthday card that everyone could sign! 

My sister decorated it soo well and so much detail and attention was put in there. Thank you so much @ingaaa for such an incredible job!

My family was already there, my dad and his wife travelled from India and came to see me for 2 days to celebrate, it was really great to see them!

 Thank you @ivargereiko for being such a support as well! 

All my friends started to arrive later and of course some steemians! 

I appreciate so much all of you coming @nanzo-scoop, @michelle.gent, @soul1 , @rea , @strakerz, @redrica, @demotruk! It was so nice to share this special day with you and some of you travelled quite far to come! Thanks guys! 

Birthday started well, I did get a champagne reception for everyone and who came early had a pleasure of drinking it! 

Then I also arranged for canapés, more champagne and bottle of rum to come out later! 

After several cocktails and drinks, we all started to dance a bit more and then finally a cake surprise came! It was such a gorgeous cake, I loved it so much! My sister trully did an amazing job! 

The cake was incredible! It was salted caramel cake with soft vanilla sponge, macaroons, berries, meringue kisses and delicious buttercream!

I was also impressed how I lasted in my giant heels all night and could still walk! The party theme was black and white and I was wearing red, so people can spot the birthday girl of course. 

Later at 12.00 am I started to open the presents. I was born at 2.00 am on the 18th of february, so it seemed like a right time to open presents just after 12. I got some incredible gifts and really cool stuff! I loved it all so much! 

I even got a Steemit Umbrella! How cool is that? haha!

After that we had to leave unfortunately, but we didn't want to stop the party and some of us headed back to my house for an after party! Lets just say it was fun... cant reveal anymore details about what happened at the after party! hahahah :P 

Part two is coming tomorrow :) I hope you enjoyed this story and pictures! Thanks so much! Dirty 30 here I come! 

Loads of love, 

Alla xxx

Sort:  

You had a wonderful Birthday Party. Wish you all the best. Hope this year will be a STEEMFUL year for you

The STEEM umbrella is a nice touch! Happy 30th. Your prime is still ahead of you, and you will clearly be surrounded by family and friends while you engage the arduous developmental process of your 30's.

Best wishes

thank you so much! yeah @demotruk got it for me :) hehe

Wow!. It's obvious you had a blast🎉. HAPPY BIRTHDAY IN ARREARS @allasyummyfood. 30 is a big deal, would be joining the 30+ club soon too.
Have a more beautiful year ahead.
💖

yeahh it was really good fun!! :))) hahah yeah!

Yea...the make-up person did a great job

Happy 30th birthday @allasyummyfood, i love your shoes💞

haha thanks hun! yeah omg those shoes were sexy! but so painful! haha

Haha, but it looks good on you. Waiting for more of your birthday updates

Happy Birthday, Alla. You looked fabulous and were surrounded by other beautiful people in a wonderful place. And don't get me started on that cake. The best way to celebrate another year of life:)

aww thank so much! hahah yeah it was good! :) appreciate it!

hopefully long and healthy always ,,, amin ,,,

Happy Best Birthday to you. Tho its belated. But please kindly accept it.lol, i mentioned you in my latest post. You can check it out when you are chanced. Enjoy your 30th years, I pray its gonna be the best year for you. Steem On.. Live On @allasyummyfood

30 really looks so good on you!! Just keep rocking it.

Happpy Happpy Birthday girl. Stay blessed and happy always. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35