You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making a graceful exit, your guide to off boarding successfully

in #story6 years ago

Thank you very much Willsling, or Stuben. Good post. I hope to come back to this by the end of the year. I read your introduction. I also have wanderlust. I am not in tech. About every couple of years, I quit and move to a different locale. Now, I have four children and it is a bit more difficult to move on a whim. But, I hope to be smart this year. I would have to give a month notice. However, my first and most important discussion would be a heart to heart conversation with my supervisor. I would count on that person to help guide me through the process as well help train someone to take over my duties.

Sort:  

Some job markets and companies will allow you to work remote from anywhere. I'm not sure what your career field is but something to think about if possible if the company has multiple office locations or you can complete you tasks from home. If these are options talk with your supervisor if you enjoy your current employer. I have no doubt they will be flexible. A good company will be flexible for it's employees needs. It can sometimes cost the business a lot of time and money to replace workers. Best luck in your future endeavors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75