Next Time

in #story7 years ago (edited)

BEGINNING

So, I killed a man today.

Because,

he was in my way.

No.
Not like that.
I mean it has been going on
for a long time.
You see did not want me to get ahead.

So.
I started seeing a younger girl.

He thought
he had
the goods.

Yes, I know
the horror.
She/me.
Why?
Because.

MIDDLE

But.
I.
Compartmentalize.
The mind on heroin.
Infatuation (and in this day and age..).

So, he thought.
he could spy.
Spreading his own conclusions.

In the workplace.
Gossip pierces
deep
in
the heart.

NEMESIS

And I was caught.
In a thing.
I would never do.

The situation
could not
sustain.

One day
He approached her.
Shamed her.

And
she left.

He is not
a keeper of secrets.
He was always jealous.

So.
I had to mark him .
Road.jpg
RESOLUTION

How ?

That was not so hard.
He rides a motorcycle to work.

One day.

This day.

I passed him on
Route 95.
The left lane
back to the
right.

He did not see
maybe a glint
through his visor.
I don't know.

But

I just bumped
a slip
a touch
the brake pedal.

Acceleration.

Sliding, twisting. dragging
gone.

A sun speckled July morning

Fast.
No pics today.

It was done.
I guess.
I
kept going.

THE END

We heard about this terrible thing
You never know.
It could have been me.

Then,
we move on.

Next time.
Please.
Be more careful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13