You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Flash Fiction] The Astronaut in the Interstellar Museum of Sentient Species

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Captivatingly surreal. The scene with his mother frying up the catfish, then dancing is reminiscent of an early scene in crooked God machine. If I didn't know better I'd say you draw on memories of your own mother and father when writing scenes like that.

P.S. closing in on your first 100 followers. That's a milestone, you ought to celebrate.

Sort:  

Unfortunately I'm not drawing on memories of my father and mother - they were fairly unhappy. I guess it's just kind of what I imagine a child would see a happy relationship as.

...Oh. ( ._.)

No worries, I've processed all of this many times.

Thanks @alexbeyman This isn't my usual style so I never ended up publishing it anywhere, but I'm still fairly happy with it.

Wow, didn't realize I was so close to 100. I guess I should pour myself another gin and tonic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53