Alex's Thought of the Day: Louis Vuitton

in #story7 years ago

For years, my wife wanted a Louis Vuitton purse. I told her that she should just get a knockoff, that $1,000 is way too much for a purse, and no one can tell the difference anyway.

At some point, I saw a woman carrying an LV purse in Walmart. I asked my wife if that was fake or real, she said it was fake. I asked what gave it away, she said "no one who shops at Walmart would have an authentic LV purse."

A few years after that, a company I was working for took on some investment and I ended up with a six figure bonus, so my wife ended up buying an LV purse. She actually has two now.

She takes them both to Walmart.

Sort:  

Pics or it didn't happen.

Pics of the bags or of a woman in Walmart carrying an LV bag?

Either will do.

love it dude following. Follow me. Upvoted!

Congratulations @alex52! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

that's too funny! i take mine to Walmart too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43