A story from my childhood - Chickens

in #story7 years ago

When I was four, I loved to go with my mother and grandmother to the village, to feed the chickens. I always poured the crumbs right under my feet, so that the cyclists would run up close.

I really wanted to catch and pat them. Mom said something funny and I shut my eyes, laughed, while still catching chickens. Suddenly, I suddenly stopped laughing and opened my eyes because I could not lift one fat chicken. Without releasing him, I opened my eyes ... and screamed!

In front of my nose was the head of a cock with a sharp beak and wide eyes. He started waving his wings, trying to break free. And a little later, the cock pecked me right in the nose. I let go of the rooster and hid behind my mother. Since then, I have fed chickens from a distance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83