It was Loved that saved the Day

in #story7 years ago (edited)

12764335_10153386681668388_8373242916957747303_o - Edited.jpg

The Pain could have destroyed me and taken my soul away
So many years of struggle, so many years of pain
So many nights I closed my eyes and wished the Lord
would take me far far away or at least give me superpowers
to destroy the evil forces that were the cause of my dismay

I wanted so badly to be loved, so badly to be healed
The sickness of my soul, my sadness was so Real
When people see me they see an image
of a man they never really knew
But if they looked deeper into my soul
they would understand all the pain I had gone thru

But then love came to me and said
hush now, my child, and look at the heavens above
the sun is shining clearly to take away the pain
Then Love wrapped its arms around me and told me what to do
Love told me this feeling was just temporary and shortly I'd be renewed
Love said the tears were necessary and nothing is in vain

Did you think I'd let you come this far
just to let you throw it all away
And behold I give you angels who will never leave your side
It's just that you've been blinded by all the sickness and decay
of a dying world around you that has completely lost its way,
So wipe your tears, my child, it's not your fault you feel this way

I felt my Creators presence once again
this exact moment on this very day,
The Creator told me she loves me always in a very special way
Take a deep breath now and sing a song a praise
You're my child I love you no matter what the haters say
Once Again I was happy and dancing on the floor

There's nothing that can stop me
except for my foolish train of thought
It was Love that Got you here and True Love will never cease
Though for a season you'll grow weary
and wish you were deceased

But this feeling too shall pass, this life is quite a journey
filled with many ups and downs
Trust me, my child, my Love is here always
to turn your frowns upside down
So count your Blessings and Stay Happy
and don't you ever be afraid
My love for you grows stronger with the passing of each day
and in case you're ever lost or ever lose your way
Please stand tall and keep in mind
that it was Love that saved the day ❣️

One Love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71