Sort:  

I am a relatively new steem user who has been struggling to make it work. I have been reading about these bots to help new minnows, but I am unclear how this all works. Do you just need to be lucky to be found by somebody owning a bot? How do I participate, or otherwise catch the bot's attention?

You can not catch bot attention, but you can used it. In @randowhale for example, send 1 sbd to @randowhale and a memo is your post url that you want to be upvoted. The same as the other bot. You have to pay it

So you pay the bot and then what.. it pays you back more than you paid it? I don't understand how this works..

That is how it works. Pays the bot to upvotes your post! After you send sbd or steem, the bots upvotes you post.. Better check @randowhale, @booster, @minnoebooster blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47