Monkey with a Grenade or My First Driving Experience. Обезьяна с гранатой или мой первый опыт вождения.

in #story8 years ago (edited)

enter image description here

How it started

I had a driving license for 10 years already but the actual driving didn't happen. I was always 99% sure that I would never be able to drive, especially in Moscow. Anyone who knows Moscow's traffic will understand. I also had a mortgage and a loan for the remodeling of my apartment, so I had no hope of buying a car. But it looked like the stars were aligned. A close friend was selling his 3 years old Opel Corsa. Suddenly I got a call from the bank and they offered me to refinance my loan (they gave me additional amount but the term, of course, was prolonged) and my boy - friend (my husband now) gave me the rest. And so I became the happy owner of a lilac Opel Corsa. I decided to take about 10 driving lessons and my instructor was a woman too. It was perhaps a fatal conjunction of circumstances.

Как все начиналось
Водительские права у меня уже были лет 10, но все как-то не пришлось. Я всегда была на 99% уверена, что я никогда не смогу водить, тем более в Москве. Кто знает, тот поймет. Плюс у меня была два кредита, на квартиру и ремонт. так что надеяться было не на что. Но, видимо, сложились звезды. Моя близкая подруга продавала неплохую 3-х летнюю Opel Corsa, вдруг мне позвонили из банка и предложили рефинансировать кредит (увеличить сумму кредита и, соответственно, срок), и мой любимый мужчина (нынче мой муж) добавил мне денег. И я стала счастливой обладательницей сиреневой машинки. Я решила взять 10 уроков вождения. Инструктором оказалось женщина и это, наверное, оказалось роковым стечение обстоятельств.

First experience
The first three times I worked up a good sweat but thank God it was without accidents.
The instructor showed me how to park only once and only how to back into a spot. So after several tries at parking my car was all damaged. Good that I had insurance which covered all expenses. But it was not the worst.

Первый опыт
Первые раза три я приезжала на работу вся мокрая. Но, слава Богу, без приключений. Инструктор мне только один раз показала как парковаться задом, поэтому за несколько парковок я уделала свою машину по всему периметру. Благо у меня была страховка, которая все покрыла. Но это было не самое страшное.

Adventures of a monkey with a grenade

enter image description here

The adventures started after one week of driving. My dad was arriving by train and I decided to pick him at the railway station. As my dad had a heart attack and 2 heart surgeries I decided I shouldn't put unnecessary stress on him and have a test drive to the station. Everything went well until I decided to turn around using the opposite traffic lane and behind a police car. I can imagine the amazement on their faces. I continued driving unaware of my traffic violation. Then I heard the police sirens. I had no idea that it could be for me. The policemen used their loudspeakers that I needed to stop.

Приключения начались через неделю вождения. Ко мне приезжал папа. Я
решила его встретить на вокзале. И так как у моего папы был инфаркт и
2 операции на сердце, я подумала, что не надо его особо волновать и
решил съездить для пробы на вокзал. Все шло достаточно хорошо. Пока я
не решила развернуться по встречке, обогнав при этом полицейскую
машину. Представляю их изумленные лица. Еду я дальше, ничего не
подозреваю. Слышу вой сирены. Ни разу не подумав, что это можно
относиться ко мне. Мне уже по громкоговорителю говорят, чтобы я остановилась.

enter image description here

Shaking all over I stopped the car. They informed of my traffic violation and I said it was impossible to impress them even more. They put me in their car and drove me along my route. Only God knows what I felt at that time. I admitted my mistake and started to tell a sob story that it my was first time in the center of Moscow and I was training to pick up my dad. I was lucky they didn't take my driving license. So I got off with a huge scare and a minor fine. But it did not end there. Being in shock I asked the policeman's telephone number. Probably he was in shock too and he gave it to me.

Я вся трясясь, останавливаю машину. Мне говорят, что я ехала по встречке. Я говорю, что не может такого быть. Я просто разворачивалась. Я их еще больше удивила. Они сажают мне в свою машину и провозят по этому маршруту. Что я за это время прожила только Богу известно. Я признала свою вину и начала давить на жалость. Первый раз
в центре и все такое. Тренировалась, чтобы встречать папу. Мне повезло, и у меня не отобрали права. Отделалась сильнейшим испугом и небольшим штрафом. Но это еще не конец. Будучи в глубочайшем шоке я спросила номер телефон у полицейского. Видимо, он тоже был в шоке и мне его дал.

enter image description here

The second incident was no less horrible. I got to an intersection and two cars in front of me ran the red light. I stopped and was standing there for some time. The green light didn't come on. For some reason I thought if those cars ran a red light, perhaps the light wasn't working. HOW could i think that. I still don't understand. I ran the the red light. Of course, there was a policeman there and he blew his whistle. I quickly accelerated and luckily they didn't have a car. I drove shaking from fear and praying they didn't pass information on their radio. Thank God the danger was over. One of my beloved colleagues said: "You did everything right. You are a decent girl and you didn't react when someone was whistling at you."

Второй случай был не менее ужасным. Я подъезжала на регулируемый
перекресток. И перед мной две машины проехали почти на красный свет. Я
остановилась. Постояла какое – то время. Зелёный не загорается. Я
вдруг подумала, раз те машины поехали, наверное, светофор не работает.
КАК мне такое могла прийти в голову, я до сих пор не могу понять. В
общем, я поехала на красный. Конечно же на перекрестке был полицейский
пост. Они начали мне свистеть. Ну, я по газам. Машины – то у них не
было. Ехала, тряслась от страха и молилась, чтобы они не передали мой
номер по рации. Слава Богу, пронесло. И один мой любимый коллега меня
успокоил: "Все правильно сделала. Ты – девушка порядочная и на свист не
останавливаешься!».

enter image description here

Of course, I feel ashamed because of all these adventures. So memorize the Uniform Traffic Code! Being ignorant of traffic rules is dangerous life threatening! Not only for you but for others as well.

Короче, мне, конечно, очень стыдно за все эти приключения. Учите правила дорожного движения! Незнание опасно для жизни. Не только для вашей, но и для жизни других.

enter image description here

Thanks to Yandex pictures for photos.

Yours, @aksinya.

FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

Well, all in, I think everything turn out quite well. Drive safe from now. :-)

Thank you. Yes, everything was ok. And it was 8 years ago. I drive very careful and no car accidents.)))

It was funny. Good luck at the roads!
Повеселило. Удачи вам на дорогах 8)

Спастбо)))))))))))))))))

The monkey has a pointed nose wow, and i have a disappointed nose. Unfair.

upvoted! Safe driving :)

Вы так сильно не шутите))) соблюдайте ПДД)
Удачи)

неее я уже хорошая)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53