Web Developer

in #story7 years ago

After a long career as a soldier, I have decided to make a change. I started learning to code just over two years ago and found that I enjoy it a great deal. I joined the British Army at sixteen, entering as a Junior Leader. I loved the job, getting to travel to exotic places and meeting the great variety of people in different countries, helping to build schools, dams and ensuring people had a good water supply.

After leaving the army I took several jobs as a security advisor, working in Africa South America and the Middle East.

For the last two years, I have been learning to code using HTML/HTML5, CSS/CSS3, Bootstrap, Javascript/Jquery, PHP/Apache. I seemed to pick it up very quickly, mainly because I enjoy it so much. I find it very fulfilling being able to build Apps and Websites using a computer.

My interests are Rugby Union, and now web development.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66167.46
ETH 3530.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15