A TRUE STORY - Chapter 1: Loving Jenny Bishop

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Tom Cockle had always loved quiet Philadelphia with its pretty, purple parks. It was a place where he felt sad.

He was an energetic, spiteful, whiskey drinker with handsome toes and grubby feet. His friends saw him as an oily, orange ogre. Once, he had even saved a giant baby that was stuck in a drain. That's the sort of man he was.

Tom walked over to the window and reflected on his deprived surroundings. The snow flurried like jumping donkeys.

Then he saw something in the distance, or rather someone. It was the figure of Jenny Bishop. Jenny was a loving patient with slimy toes and brown feet.

Tom gulped. He was not prepared for Jenny.

As Tom stepped outside and Jenny came closer, he could see the watery glint in her eye.

"Look Tom," growled Jenny, with a controlling glare that reminded Tom of loving mice. "It's not that I don't love you, but I want a phone number. You owe me 3755 dollars."

Tom looked back, even more sparkly and still fingering the tiny kettle. "Jenny, I'm in love with you," he replied.

They looked at each other with calm feelings, like two eager, excited elephants bopping at a very adorable funeral, which had flute music playing in the background and two peculiar uncles drinking to the beat.

Tom studied Jenny's slimy toes and brown feet. Eventually, he took a deep breath. "I'm afraid I declared myself bankrupt," explained Tom. "You will never get your money."

"No!" objected Jenny. "You lie!"

"I do not!" retorted Tom. "Now get your slimy toes out of here before I hit you with this tiny kettle."

Jenny looked delighted, her wallet raw like a powerful, precious piano.

Tom could actually hear Jenny's wallet shatter into 3755 pieces. Then the loving patient hurried away into the distance.

Not even a glass of whiskey would calm Tom's nerves tonight.

Sort:  

"Now get your slimy toes out of here before I hit you with this tiny kettle."

WTF is this shit?

What do you mean? This is the beginning of a masterpiece I have been working on. It is based on a personal experience I once had.

I don't understand what's going on.

I do not understand either, so I don't think it's due to anything lost in translation from human to whale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50