MY TRUE LIEF STORY BACK THEN IN COLLAGE.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

LIFE OF A NIGERIAN COLLEGE STUDENT

After senior high school in a small town called Ogoja in Cross River state. I deemed it necessary to further my Education so as to help my family and improve on my self, I took the necessary exams in 2008 and my scores where encouraging. The first admission list was out but was not fortunate enough to be among does who were given admission. So I was told to buy a supplementary list which I did but still to no avail, reason best known to the management. In 2009 I did same and I was fortunate to gain admission to study marketing, I was so excited, so I quickly gather my stuff.
The next day, at about 8:00Am when I was about leaving my Dad call me and said

IMG-20180204-WA0005.jpg

DAD'S ADVICE TO HIS SON

" My son be your self when you get to college

Don't forget that OTHERS MAY.... BUT YOU MAY NOT.... LET GOD BE FIRST IN YOUR LIFE".

THINGS I LOVED THEN

Meeting new faces from different tribes,
Making new friends and interacting with lecturers.

FB_IMG_1517084199473.jpg

Have your life to control.
And I was the class captain in my level.
Hmm it was so interesting.

Not knowing that we don't need to be carried away with the school environment. One day I meet this old time senior high school friend (by name Godfrey), who was so lively and makes me happy at all times, We agreed on staying together and Lief goes on.

WHEN THINGS FALL APART

On this faithful day, I was with my course meats when I received a call from Godfrey asking me to meet him in a friends house, reaching there; I saw him so unkept and unhappy. He tod me some cultist confronted him and was about forcing him to be their member so he took to his heals. I shared in his pains because we were like brothers not just friends.
I became so angry and wanted to confront them but Godfrey said no, that does boys were armed. He wanted a revenge...

FIRST TIME TO MAKE A WRONG DECISION.

We decided to belong to another confraternity. FIRST TIME TO MAKE A WRONG DECISION.

Everything went well at first, Truly it was the good one we join. One faithful day we decided to go on a revenge. It wasn't funny because we kept the town on fire.

TWO DAYS TO GRADUATE

We were in the hall writing exams when the police storm the college premises and we never knew, their came for us. They went to the college authorities and order them to hand us over to them.
I was the only Lucky person about the six, and I graduated successful.

ADVISE TO OUR COLLEGE BROTHERS AND SISTERS.

You may think it is a cooked story, to be sincere with you is not.
Never allow yourself to be deceived by any body.
Keep God first in all you do. And he will always protect and guide you.
I love you all and don't forget you may not be so Lucky after reading this and you still choose to do what stupidity and anger led us to do.
Don't forget others may but you may not

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72