You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bootstrapping - PART 3

in #story8 years ago (edited)

Thank you for the compliment - very much appreciated!
Don't worry, I am still writing, and I actually have a few more episodes already published on my own website. Just google for some phrase from episode 1 or 2 which are still up, and you will find them in at least two places (my consultancy website and a blog I set up for the purpose years ago).

I got excited about Steem(it) since I saw it as the advanced realisation of an idea that had been kicking around in my mind for a while: a content community that does not rely on payment through advertising/personal data but rather through giving votes a monetary value.

My thoughts were much simpler and more humble than Steem and centred around the mindset of the content creator rather than the ambition to create a whole new economic paradigm. I'd actually love some sparring about it - you find my contact email on my consultancy website. Would be great to hear from you there.

Hmmm, or maybe I should try and kickstart a discussion here on Steemit although it seems rather impolite to do so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66