A Journey by Helicopter to the Northern Lights

in #story8 years ago

Bus, plane, car, boat, helicopter - just a few of the rides we had to take on the way to find the Aurora. The journey is the destination, as the saying goes, and the journey was definitely an awesome destination on this trip. Although the actual destination - the Northern Lights in the fjords of Norway - was indescribably awesome as well!

helikopter3a.jpg

But the journey here started well before I stepped foot on a bus in Oslo. The journey goes back to the opportunity that brought me to Norway, and before that, the opportunity that led to the opportunity to come here. And before that, the education that I received that opened the door to such opportunities. And before that...you get the idea.

The point is, there have been a ton of people that have helped me along the way to making new opportunities possible, and for that I am truly and forever grateful. My favorite Thanksgiving holiday is a few days passed by now, but since this is my first post since then and deals with a dream fulfilled, I am feeling very thankful in this moment and want to express that. So thank you to everyone who has played any role big or small to helping me get here, including the fantastic Steemit community that has given me encouragement to try to bring interesting content to the web!

And with that, the film:

If you have watched the film and are still reading here, thank you as well. I would like to ask a small favor. It's not really in my nature to fish for likes and followers, but we at Adventure Every Day are a young presence on the internet with big goals to bring amazing content to you. We put a lot of thought and effort into making films and other types of content, so if you enjoyed this, consider helping us by doing ANY of the following:

- Upvote and follow us on Steemit!

- Leave a comment and let us know what you think!

- Click here to watch the video directly on YouTube since Steemit seems to count all views as 1 on YouTube

- Consider subscribing to our YouTube channel to help us gain traction there

Your encouragement gives us the motivation to keep working harder! Thank you!

Much love,
Adventure Every Day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61179.86
ETH 2631.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46