Crowd Story - Solemn In The Winter - Participate in the Comments!

in #story7 years ago

We start a story and you continue in the comments where the last person left off. I provide a setting, characters and the start of a plot. Together we create a story that would ordinarily be unimaginable.

NUMBER your posts to keep these more organize. Be advised some stories contain coarse language.

Image Source

KATE (27) walks along a path in the central park, her hand intertwines with her boyfriends, JACOB (30). They take in the pristine winter scene as they walk and banter. It's for a winter day,

Jacob runs his hand along Kate's back, guiding her to take a seat on the cold bench.

The silence is peaceful until Kate realizes that Jacob is visibly distraught. Her expression drops as he leans forward, hands clamped together.

She rubs her hand up his back, the mood is solemn, "Are you alright?"

Jacob takes a deep breath, "...."





Authored by:@satchmo


chart-1905225_640.png

Sort:  

2

Kate looks at him, her unblinking eyes full of trust and silent support.

'I... I went to the hospital yesterday after I dropped you off...' he stammered, wiping sweaty palms on his pants.

3
'The doctor said...............', he whispered while tears roll down his eyes.
'Its cancer Kate...Its bad', he muttered with a clinged fist and teary eyes.

1
"No, I am not alright" he says as he raises his eyes to Kate. " I have something I need to tell you, but I don' t know how to tell you.."

He looks down and takes a deep Breathe "Kate" he stammers " I just..." he looks down again and sighs

1." I've been meaning to tell you this for a while, but I know how you react to this kind of topic"

Of topic: looks like a lot of people don't even read the post...lol, and just comment generic stuff

My story continues after @calatorulmiop's story, as I would like to go with the cancer story


1.

Cancer? Kate had to remember to breathe. She closed her eyes and deliberately exhaled. She tried to look calm but tears rolled down involuntarily. Jacob was her life. They only had to look into each other's eyes to understand what the other feels. They had known each other for more than a decade and dated for almost two years. They both knew they were in it for keeps.

Jacob quietly watched Kate’s reaction, giving her time to take in the news. The shock and the pain on her face was too much for him. He threw his hands around her and hugged her. The only thought in his mind was that he couldn't leave her alone. They dreamed a dream - of marriage and a beautiful family together.

“It’s going to be fine,” Jacob broke the silence. Wiping her tears away, he looked into her eyes, saying, “Everything will be fine. I promise.”

“It’s bladder cancer!” Jacob went on to tell her how he went to the doctor because he had hematuria. Over the last few days, he had undergone several tests: cystoscopy, biopsy, imaging tests etc. The reports came back today with the diagnosis: Stage 3 cancer.

“We’re in this together,” she broke her silence for the first time. He nodded his head, his love for her overpowering all other emotions. “I’m not going anywhere!”

She started to say what she was really feeling - You’re my life and I cannot imagine life without you. Why didn't you tell me anything? - but at that point, she realized that Jacob didn't need all that. Time to get practical and go to work. No stone will be left unturned. She was going to do everything. She felt responsible for seeing him through this.

Determined, she got up, held his hand and they walked to the car in complete silence.

(To be continued by the next writer… )

your article is great,
and the information is great for everyone,
thanks for the info, and I really like it @adsactly
and let me follow your progress

  1. And he leans on his knees takes the golden ring from his pocket and ask her to marry him. She get's excited and they both get marry. Story ends :P

2 I'm not right ... I have AIDS!

3 You know our friend, Sheila...well...oh, God, how do I put it??... fact is the baby Sheila had last week....well, it's my baby!
I'm so sorry, it was a stupid thing, we were drunk... you were not supposed to know...ever...
Kate, look at me, please...

no am so tired I wont be here I want to go plz I can't XD I have not idea , thanks for this post and this story I hope that you find someone complete this great story , I have followed you !

Great Post amigo, thanks for sharing. Cheers from Mexico!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05