You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping My Child out of Foster Care, Because I Grew up in This System That Really Doesn't Care!!

in #story7 years ago

very nice post @markwhittam, yes you are right i am also totally against those foster care or child care center because of the reasons that you told in your post but i also like to say that it is also so bad for a little child that he losses his confidence and value, the child who stays at home are lot more confident and brave than those who are in foster centers, so you make a great decision to not let your child in the hands of foster care. thanks for sharing

Sort:  

Yes @adnanrabbani I agree, most of my friends from care are full of fear and have no confidence. I used being in care as a strength but I was one of the lucky ones.
Thanks for the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81